• 51 Shaktipeeth at Ambaji

Three sacred rivers (Ganga, Yamuna and Saraswati) meet here and that is why this place gets the name Prayag. This is also called as the Prayagraj, as this is the chief of all the 14 (Chaturdasa) prayags throughout India. Devi's ten fingers fell here and the idols are Devi as Lalita (beautiful). Another name is Alopi and Shiva as Bhava.

Part of body : Fingers

View other temples in the same cluster

  • Original temple at Prayag, Uttar Pradesh

  • Prayag temple at Ambaji